diwali

Diwali short for Deepavali is called the  festival of lights it is called so as all houses have lights and dias on them and the light from crackers lights up the night.

Diwali is celebrated for numerous reasons may it be Sriram coming back to Ayodhya or welcoming of goddess Lakshmi even celebrating the coming new year and more

.For me Diwali is important as a festival to show my art work to my family and friends. Like making  beautiful wall decorations by a single baloon and some embroidery thread.This diwali I will not ( I hope I do so ) read any slogans but follow them myselfHave a happy and safe diwali
Vedika Kakar

Leave a Reply

